automatically delete google search historygoogle my activitygoogle auto-delete location historygoogle history delete all my activitygoogle auto-delete historyauto-delete google activityauto-delete activity older than 3 monthsauto-delete activity older than 18 months

Google has taken a decisive step to protect the privacy of its users. In 2019, Google introduced an easy way to access the history of places and activities on the web. Depending on your preference, they can remove some of the entire history related to the web and the site; however, this process is more efficient if you know how to do it properly. But you know what? Google is making it much easier by offering a new account feature that lets you set an expiration date for your data. Find out how to customize this feature!

Clearing the history of web pages in Google

Did you know that Google collects and stores data about your web searches and travel history? Google can now automatically remove lists of new users after 18 months. However, it will save your web history indefinitely if you have already started this feature with the default options. If you are an existing user and want Google to delete your data after 18 months, you must go to your activity settings and set this option. Follow these simple steps to change your settings and remove your web history from Google.

Step one. Open the Google Activity Control page and sign in to your Google account. (Go to this URL – https://myactivity.google.com/activitycontrols)

Step two. On the Web Activity & Apps tab, click the Auto Delete option.

Step three. Now choose when Google deletes your data – in 18 months or in 3 months.

Step four. Now click Next and select Confirm to save your changes.

Note that Google uses this history of web pages to characterize your experience, including recommendations and web search results. When you delete historical data, your Google experience becomes less personalized.

Related post: How to change the language in Google Chrome

Automatically remove the location in Google

This special setting applies to your mobile device. Enabling this feature when you sign in to your Google Account automatically keeps a history of places you’ve visited, for example. B. a particular restaurant of your choice or a place where you usually work or visit. After performing the above procedure to automatically delete Web History, we recommend that you perform the following steps if you wish to make further changes, for example B. Set up automatic deletion of Google’s location history :

Step one. Open the Activity Check page and sign in to your Google Account.

Step two. Check that the site history switch is on; if so, turn it off.

Step three. Then click the Automatically delete option under the Location History tab.

Step four. Choose whether to delete your location history after 18 months or after three months.

Step Five. Now click Next and select Confirm to save these changes.

Deleting location in Google

There are things you can do without knowing what device you are using. If you want Google to stop tracking your travel history or location, you can sign in with your Google account at myactivity.google.com. Then open the action control in the left drop-down menu. This will open a page where you can disable the Location History option. You can then configure the time interval at which the data should be automatically deleted using the Auto Delete option. Set the period from 18 to 3 months, then choose Next and select Confirm. Now you can go anywhere without having to track your location with Google.

Packaging

Google has started tracking your online activities using YouTube or location history to provide you with relevant options based on your searches or locations to improve their service and enhance the user experience. However, we agree that it may be too important to provide all of our information and data on an online platform.

So, if you want to allow Google to improve exit suggestions for you, keep it enabled, but if you want to delete your data at some point, keep the settings mentioned in the post above.

Check all the points mentioned in this post and then set automatic deletion of web activity history and location.

We hope you will sail well. Thank you for reading.

automatically delete google search historygoogle my activitygoogle auto-delete location historygoogle history delete all my activitygoogle auto-delete historyauto-delete google activityauto-delete activity older than 3 monthsauto-delete activity older than 18 months

You May Also Like

6 best VPNs for Internet Explorer to improve your security

Error: The file name is not specified. Milan Stanojevic – deputy editor-in-chief…

Evil Hunter Tycoon Nonstop Fighting &amp Building For PC (Windows 10, 8, 7)

Evil Hunter Tycoon is a strategic video game in which we are…

How to Delete Blank Pages in Word

Normally, to delete a blank page in a Word document, you must…

Can Intel Optane Memory Outperform SSDs? Everything You Should Know

Intel has always been a leader in developing tools to improve the…